Sunday , April 14 2024

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 Teams, Venue, Schedule

International Pakistan Hockey World cup 2023 will be hosted in Pakistan on the announced timetable and venue. Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup 2023 will be originated on dated 13th January 2023 on Friday, and it will end on 29/01/2023 on Sunday.

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 Teams, Venue, Schedule

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 check the schedule and venue of the Hockey Championship. FIH Men’s Hockey world cup result winning team, South Korea, Japan, Malaysia. Below read the details about this championship details held from 1971 to 2018 the runners-up, 3rd place, and winners team.

Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 History

The Men’s FIH Hockey World Cup is a global field hockey rivalry coordinated by the International Hockey Federation. The competition was begun in 1971. It is held like clockwork, crossing over the four years between the Summer Olympics. Pakistan is the best group, having won the competition multiple times, check teams will participate from Pakistan.

Men’s Hockey World Cup champions
YearsRunner’s Up3rd PlaceWinners Team
1973IndiaWest GermanyThe Netherlands
1975PakistanWest GermanyIndia
1978The NetherlandsAustraliaPakistan
1982West GermanyAustraliaPakistan
1986EnglandWest GermanyThe Netherlands
1990PakistanAustraliaThe Netherlands
1994The NetherlandsAustraliaPakistan
1998SpainGermanyThe Netherlands
2002AustraliaThe NetherlandsGermany
2010GermanyThe NetherlandsAustralia
2014The NetherlandsArgentinaAustralia
2018The NetherlandsAustraliaBelgium

What is the history of the Hockey World cup, The first version of the Women’s Hockey World Cup was initiated in 1974, after 3 years of the main Men’s World Cup championship? The Netherlands turned into the debut champions after they beat Argentina 1 – 0 in the last. Pakistan Hockey World Cup 2023 full details are available here in the attachment tables.

See also  HBL PSL 8 Schedule 2023 PCB Flow Chart Download

The Dutchwomen have ruled the World Cup, bringing home eight championships altogether, incorporating a full go-around in 1983, 1986, & 1990, making them the best group throughout the entire existence of the opposition.

Pakistan Hockey World Cup Teams
BahawalpurLucky Marwat
FaisalabadQillah Saifullah
Hurry PurSajawal
author avatar
Zeshan Akram Author
Zeshan Akram, a professional blogger since 2013, specializes in educational content. With a Master's degree from AIOU, he is a trusted source for Pakistani education insights on