Friday , February 3 2023

National Holidays in Pakistan in 2023

Saturday 01 January 2023 Bank Holidays in Pakistan

01st January 2023 Bank Holidays in Pakistan for all the private and government banks are closed in this day because it was closing the last six months turnover by the order of the state bank of Pakistan also closed for a public of this day but all the employees are working and remained in the banks.

01-01-2023 Bank Holidays in Pakistan

In this duration of the day, all of us are closing the whole bank drafts, remittances, cheques, deposits, and payments schedule to provide to the customers within due dates that were promised to the businessmen and local or VIP persons.

Pakistan State Bank is closed on 01/01/2023 because it was under the jurisdiction all the bank branches all over the country is remaining closed for the public and citizens but individually it was properly continuous worked to fulfill the calculation of the 06 months (180) days period of time in which the entire transactions are being to interbank transfer and other.

The employees of the banks are seen all one by one face to face and verified him then it was obtaining the profit and loss in the duration of that day. The manager of the bank is crossed checked the big transactions are holding in the last few days. So in the last, it was getting out the final result in the shape of the total profit of 01st January to 30th June 2023 and presenting the report to the owner of the bank and state bank.

That reason Bank Holidays in Pakistan Saturday, January 01, 2023, is held and the whole activities are banned on this date on 1 January Bank Holiday 2023 in Pakistan. We are informed the people can’t go to the bank holiday 01st January 2023 and remained in houses for a further procedure next day 02nd January 2023 banks are opened now.

♥Closed Bank Holidays in Pakistan 1 January 2023♥

PUBLIC AND OPTIONAL HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR, 2023

The Government of Pakistan Ministry of Interior has issued Notification No. F.No. 10-2/2023-Min-II Islamabad, dated 23rd December 2023. The Public and Optional holidays regarding festivals of Muslims and Minorities for the Calendar Year 2023 would be as under:

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2023 Year

Sr. Name of Occasion Days Dates during the year 2023
1 Kashmir Day Sunday 5th February 2023
2 Pakistan Day Thursday 23rd March 2023
3 Labour Day Monday 01 May 2023
4 Eid-ul-Fitr (1st Shawal 1444 A.H) Saturday, Sunday, Monday 22, 23 and 24th April 2023
5 Eid-ul-Adha (10th ZiHajl 1444 A.H) Thursday. Friday and Saturday 29, 30 June 2023, and 01st July 2023
6 Independence Day Monday 14th August 2023
7 Ashura (9th & 10 Mohanam 1445 A.H) Thursday and Friday 27th & 28th July 2023
8 Eid Milad-un-Nabi (12 Rabi ul  Awwal 1445 A.H) Thursday 28th September 2023
9 Quaid-e-Azam Day/ Christmas Monday 25th December 2023
10 Day after Christmas Tuesday 26th December 2023 (For Christians only)
  1. The following will be Bank Holidays. However, on these days the Banks / DFIs /MFBs will remain closed for the public but NOT for their employees:

NOTE:

  • In the case of Muslim Festivals, the dates of Holidays are based on anticipated dates and are subject to the appearance of the moon for which separate notification will be issued by M/o Interior.

Optional Holidays in Pakistan 2023

Sr.

Name of Occasion Days

Dates during the year 2023

1 New Year Day Sunday 01 January 2023
2 Basant Panchami Thursday 26th January 2023
3 Shivaratri Saturday 18 February 2023
4* Shab-e-Meraj (27 Rajab 1444 A.H] Saturday 18 February 2023
5 Holi Monday 06 March 2023
6 Dulhandi Tuesday 07 March 2023
7* Shab-e-Barat (15,h Shaban 1444 A.H) Wednesday 08 March 2023
8 Good Friday Friday 07 April 2023
9 Easter/ Day After Easter Sunday Monday 10 April, 2023
10 Baisakhi Friday 14 April 2023
11 Eid-e-Rizwan (Bahai’s Community only) Friday 21st April 2023
12 Buddha Purnima Friday 07 July 2023
13 Nauroze (Parsi’s New Year Day) Wednesday 16th August 2023
14 Birthday of Lord Zoroaster (Khordad Sal) Monday 21 August 2023
15 Janam Ashtami Thursday 07 September 2023
16* Chehlum (20 Safar 1445 AH) Wednesday 06 September 2023
17 Durga Puja Monday 23 October 2023
18 Dussehra Tuesday 24 October 2023
19* Giyarvee Shareef (1 l,h Rabi- Us-Sani 1445 AH) Friday 27 October 2023
20 Birthday of Guru Valmik Swami Ji Saturday 28 October 2023
21 Diwali Sunday 12 November 2023
22 Guru Nanak Dev Jee Birthday Monday 27 November 2023